THIS WILL BE DIFFERENT…

 startbbq-reduced

Friends, acquaintances, loved ones, strangers and enemies… welcome to my world!  I invite you to follow two of my passions: barbeque and youth ministry!  Hence, the name.  I do hope my random ramblings will be a help to you–in your ministry, walk with God or even at the grill!  More than likely I’ll just have to pepper in some of my right-wing conservative views about politics (and the way things should be), and, of course, my fanatical following of your 2007 AFC West Champions, the San Diego Super Chargers!  But mostly, come here for Devotional thoughts, Lighthouse Teen Ministry happenings, and BBQ recipes, tips, and restaurant reviews.  What a smorgasborg of stuff, eh?

Yeah, this will be different.

5 comments so far

  1. Jen on

    Hey, this is so cool!

  2. S.J. on

    Hi KUYA Jay! Welcome to the blogging world. 🙂 I’ve read some of it and I really liked it. I’ll be a consistent reader of yours. I read the T.E.A.M post and at the end I couldn’t help but say, “AWWW!!” Jay, you’re such a softy! But we love you. Thank you for putting so much time and effort into the youth group. You push everything to that extra mile of AWESOME. Ahem, I mean fantastic. The youth group wouldn’t be the same w/o the leader. It’s really a blessing to have someone preach to us with such love, sincerety, and honesty. THANKS SO MUCH JAY! God bless.

  3. Robert and Antonia on

    So excited we will be able to keep up with you via your blog! Come visit us when you write a review for “It’s in the Sauce!”

  4. jaynepomuceno on

    Thank you all for the kind sentiments. Hey, Napiers, we’re over-due for a Ventura thrift store run. Maybe we’ll get a chance to see ya!

  5. jenmarie on

    Oh man, ur blog is gna make us hungry!


Leave a Reply

