NepomuceNews

12-13-2008_001

The BarBeQuethDirector will be on vacation for the next couple of weeks (the blog may slow some, but don’t abandon ship, I’ll be back).  It will be great to catch up on old times with my family (yes, I’m pretty busy)!  We won’t be going out of town, but I won’t be going into the office from the 16th to the 26th, either (that means Saturday the 27th is shaping up to be one dooooooozy of a work day)!  Any suggestions of fun and inexpensive things to do with Brenna and the kids in SoCal would be greatly appreciated.

4 comments so far

  1. jenmarie on

    I LOVE the picture! I have never seen that before. Do you guys have wallets? I want one! 🙂

    Hmmm, we were just discussing “fun free things to do in So Cal” the other day (me and the broke dorm girls) but I don’t think the kids would find Fashion Island all that interesting…My mom has this ‘things to do’ book of all of So Cal and it has tons of free things (she would use it for planning field trips and for keeping us entertained in the summertime). I will see if I can find it!

  2. rnaenae on

    you could always go to the beach! It is cool this time of year but the waves are still gorgeous! Other than that I am not really sure!

  3. Napier on

    Wow! So glad you asked! There are tons of free things to do in VENTURA! Christmas Tree Lane (Oxnard), Light Show at Ventura Harbor this weekened, Have you been to the park on the beach with the big ship? Hmm..mm… free lunch/dinner for family at the Napier’s house….

  4. jaynepomuceno on

    Napiers, you folks are brilliant! So there really is such thing as a free lunch?


Leave a Reply

