The Power of Remembrance

summer-camp-07-072

“Yea, I think it meet, as long as I am in this tabernacle, to stir you up by putting you in remembrance;” -II Peter 1:13

Just over six months ago, my youth group had one of the best camp experiences ever.  The good folks at Canyon Ridge Baptist Church put a video together, documenting their experience.  The Lord worked in such a mighty way.  A few of my teens have commented that the Canyon Ridge Youth Group is like a miniature version of ours.  I concur.  They have some fun kids, wonderful youth leaders and a so-so Pastor.  I’m so kidding!  Just had to throw that in just in case my good friend, Pastor Chris Chadwick, ever gets wind of this!  Chris pretty much owes his life to me for all the things I taught him when we were dorm mates in college!

Anyway, I hope this can serve as a reminder to my youth group of the greatness of our God.  How clearly he speaks when we get sin and worldliness out of the way.

If you have about 12 minutes to spare, check out the video here.

6 comments so far

  1. jenmarie on

    Aww, that video was fun. Ha ha, Ryan has to watch it. Not that his ego needs it. 😉
    Who is the group singing throughout the video?

  2. jaynepomuceno on

    Glory Bound from Heartland. Those two songs are from the CD I gave to Ariel a few weeks back.

  3. Renae on

    Hey, Jay! Thanks for posting this and for the message last night! It was really something I needed to see and hear. I too had forgotten the great things that God did in my life at camp this last summer.There are a few things that I need to change in my life.I know that God had me go to youth group last night for a reason. Thanks for the reminder!

  4. jaynepomuceno on

    Thank YOU, Renae! You did a great job!

  5. Chris Chadwick on

    Dr. Jay – You are the man. I can never thank you enough for all those late night lessons and times of intense discipleship and mentoring. I love you Brother. – CC

  6. jaynepomuceno on

    Rev. Chris, glad you finally found my blog! You know I’m indebted to you!


Leave a Reply

