10,000!

BarBeQuethMinistry officially opened for business on Nov. 30th, 2008 with free advertising in my youth group bulletin thingy (the “Youth Light”) followed by a mass e-mailing the next day.  Sometime on February 7th, we busted the 10,000 visits mark!  Just wanted to thank you all for reading.  I’m sure it’s kinda like a car wreck.  You probably shouldn’t slow down to look, but morbid curiosity just reels you in!  Whatever your reason for stopping in, it is an encouragement.

If anyone’s wondering, my political posts have been the most popular, by far.  BBQ Reviews would be next, then NepomuceNews and Youth Ministry.  I get probably 8-10 hits a week from the Foodie Blog Roll and four or five a week from people looking for “priceline.com” or Famous Dave’s.  One of my teens suggested that maybe “spiders” (some cyber thing) are causing the hits.  I have no idea, but, if so, I don’t want to know.  I’m feelin’ pretty special gettin’ to 10,000!

19 comments so far

  1. Renae on

    Cool! I am glad you have a blog to share all of the awesome youth group, family, and misc news. It is great to stay up to date on all that is happening in LaVerne! 🙂

  2. jaynepomuceno on

    Thanks, Renae! As you know, it’s a fun hobby. I just love playing journalist, syndicated columnist and even bitter political analyst!

  3. RoBbY on

    Oh ya Jay.. this website/Blog is sweet i love going here.. thx 4 keeping up with it.. u deserve all the hits.. ur the Man!!!!

  4. James on

    congrats on this milestone! you did it really quickly too.

  5. Mark on

    Keep it coming!

  6. janet2000 on

    Wow, that’s great! I had no idea there were so many other fans out in cyber space. The blog has been a lot of fun, keep it up!

  7. Becka on

    I enjoy it too! 🙂 I like being “in touch” with you this way. As you noticed, I am much better at this than even emailing. lol I’m not surprised that your political posts get the most hits. My most popular day was when I titled my post, “Water, Media, and the Weather” and that was only bc of the word “media.” lol It was probably disappointing to those ppl who visited hoping for something profound or controversial. lol

  8. jenmarie on

    Wow, congrats! Maybe all the teens have too much time on their hands… 🙂 JK

  9. jaynepomuceno on

    Yeah, especially during school! It’s amazing, I don’t know how they’re getting away with it! Oh, well, anything to help me get to the ultimate blogging milestone: a BAJILLION hits!

  10. Becka on

    Wow! A bajillion hits! Well, I obviously helped in that almost impossible goal as I have been on here 2 whole times today! I better calm down on the “webtime.” lol

  11. Jane on

    Wow, since I am a big, uh, nerd? Is that what you called me? LOL! But since I am a nerd, and I read your blog, I helped with that 10,000 hits. I feel like I have been a part of something big here, this is pretty amazing! A bajillion is going to be so stellar!!!

  12. jaynepomuceno on

    Okay, who let the nerd in?

    Just kidding, Jane, you’re pretty stellar for a nerd!

  13. jenmarie on

    Beck and I kept visiting your blog like hundreds of times a day just to help boost the stats so you wouldn’t feel bad. I guess we can stop now, huh? Beck’s doing good, just two times yesterday!

  14. Becka on

    Yeah,we have. Except, now I am addicted. However do I break this addiction? lol 🙂

  15. jaynepomuceno on

    So the truth comes out. I’m the victim of a blog hit conspiracy. This is not very stellar.

  16. concertoenadoll on

    Yay, congrats! Now lets go for 1 mil!!!

  17. Becka on

    Actually, I have no clue what Jen is talking about. I mean, I do come on several times a day (I guess this is kinda proof), but not hundreds…I don’t think. lol I’M INNOCENT! I have not been involved in blog hit conspiracy and if I were, it’s all Jen’s fault. lol J/K, Jen, I’m not trying to turn you in or anything. Maybe I should shut up now as I am getting myself in more trouble. lol

  18. jenmarie on

    Hey, liar! I’m not coming to visit you anymore. And I’m not visiting Jay’s blog OR your blog, so there. And I’m deleting the links so ppl from my blog don’t visit yours. So… lol.

  19. Becka on

    Hmmm… would it help if I apologized and admitted to being involved (of course, that would really be lying, but hey, what are friends for? lol)?


Leave a Reply

