Fave Fives VI: Candy Bars

photo_candybars_large

Just another completely self-centered ramble, but who doesn’t like candy bars?  The BBQthDirector really likes high end European chocolates, but the budget doesn’t always agree with my tastes.  I need an economic bail-out!  Hey, think about it, a pound of Leonidas truffles and a large Mocha can stimulate the economy!  Maybe.  Anyway, my favorite candy bars:

1.  Kit Kat [For as far back as I can remember, this has been my favorite.  Uber-cool (Becka, thanks for yet another new term!) theme song, too!  “Gimme a break!  Gimme a break!  Break me off a piece of that Kit Kat Bar!”]

2.  ReeseSticks [I guess the wafer similarity with Kit Kat just gets me.]

3.  Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups [Salmonella free, preferrably.]

4.  Crunch [Being filipino, you know I can’t resist the crisp rice.  But if Nestle comes out with a candy bar featuring fish heads, I’ll pass.  I’m not that filipino!]

5.  Hershey’s Cookies & Cream [Hey, it’s got Oreos in it!  What more needs to be said?]

And your faves?

10 comments so far

  1. Renae on

    I like Reese’s sticks, Kit Kat, Peanut M&M’s, but really anything with chocolate is great!

  2. jenmarie on

    Nutrageous, Reese’s Sticks..It’s all good. But Dove dark chocolate is the best! 🙂

  3. Mr. Robinson on

    my favorite would be the reese’s peanut butter cups those are the bomb the reese’s sticks would share the place for number one my second one would be might be regular hershy’s

  4. James on

    twix
    milky way midnight
    milky way (original)
    whatchamacallit
    snickers

  5. jaynepomuceno on

    James, your list has car-a-mel! Nutrageous, I think, has car-a-mel, too. It annoys me when it sticks to my teeth. Almost as much as pronouncing car-a-mel Mt. Carmel. Twix used to have fudge and peanut butter varieties that were quite bomb. Oh, and how could I forget dark Dove bar? Yeah, on second thought, that would break into the fave five.

  6. Becka on

    Yum. Snickers, Kit Kat, Peanut M&Ms, Dove chocolate – wow you guys already hit all the good ones. I also really like Mr. Goodbar. 🙂

  7. James on

    Jay, next time you hit us up in MN you will have to be taken to Costas. A small Greek Restaraunt I worked in for a while in Owatonna. Their food is okay except for their Greek Chicken salads and gyro bread but their claim to little-known fame is making their own chocolates by hand in the old style in the back with marble tables and everything. We will hit up Owatonna’s Fameous Daves that Philly took you too already but is my favorite place to eat there in Owatonna(besides Taco Bell)

  8. jaynepomuceno on

    Deal! But, please, no Taco Bell!

  9. Jane on

    Hmmmm, Reese’s peanut butter cups is the bomb-diggity! Have you had the Reese’s whipped? It’s pretty good, too. Almost eh light, fluffy texture of 3 Muskateers, but Reese’s! Yummy! Take 5 also floats my boat! Chocolate is the best in the west!

  10. jaynepomuceno on

    Seems like Reese’s is the top choice. Haven’t had the whipped version. I’ve got to give it a try.
    Bomb-diggity? That’s a new one for me.


Leave a Reply

