Fave Fives VII: Intro Lines

james-001

Okay, so who in the world are these chicks?  Don’t know their names, you’ll have to ask James Burrow or Clinton Minnick.  They had the hots for the one on the left at Spring Retreat.  I don’t even remember what church they were from.  But I have eight pictures of this girl!  I gave James my camera loaded with a 24 exposure roll of film (remember those?), and had him go around and take pics.  He took some decent pics, but he wasted a third of the roll on this girl!  What a loser.  Man, how did we survive before digital cameras?

Anyway, I figured that little tid-bit of useless information would be a fitting segue into my next Faves list: INTRO LINES (Becka, thanks for the original idea; Jen, thanks for the terminology; Zaza, thanks for the concussion I suffered after falling out of my chair laughing after reading the one you posted on Becka’s blog).  So, was James’ intro line at Spring Retreat, “Say Cheese!”?

1.  My friend wants to know if you think I’M cute.

2.  My name is Will.  God’s Will.

3.  You must be a terrorist ’cause, baby, you’re the bomb!

4.  I didn’t know angels could fly so low.

5.  Do you have a boyfriend? (depending on her answer…)

      -{No} Are you taking applications?

      -{Yes} Well, call me when you want a MAN-friend!

23 comments so far

  1. jenmarie on

    lol, I love the top one.

    I like “wow, you look just like my future bf/gf/wife/husband” however you want to say it…

  2. dar... on

    when i first saw that picture i was like woah…that kinda looked like Vienessa…

  3. zaza on

    jay – lol, ur welcome! #4 is cuuute! i totally wouldve been like, “how’d you know?” jk. lol. i WAS wondering who those girls were. lol.

    dar-i dont think she looked like vienessa…

  4. Renae on

    I love it! I like the one James (my husband) used on me the first time I tripped and fell into him! “That’s okay, Girls fall for me all the time!” 🙂 I love the fact that you have 8 pics of a girl none of us know!

  5. James on

    “That’s okay, Girls fall for me all the time!” worked for me. I got a wife out of it.

  6. jaynepomuceno on

    Yeah, James, I would say it worked! The one I used on Brenna: “So, you’re a girl, huh?”

  7. Becka on

    lol Those were great, Jay! lol about all your film being used up! 🙂

  8. jenmarie on

    Ha ha, I remember James taking all those pics of girls from other churches. lol

  9. James on

    Im still drawing a blank on who the pics I took are of. What camp was it from? the 9 hour away one? anyway, intro lines I’m fond of

    Did you just fart? because someone just blew me away!

    Do you have a bandaid cuz I skinned my knee when I fell for you.

  10. James on

    So I guess I must give credit to you Jay for getting me started in taking pictures lol. Here’s some of my more recent work http://flickr.com/photos/jamesdburrow if you care to take a look.

  11. jaynepomuceno on

    James, this was Spring Break at Ironwood. Must I post the other pics to jog your memory? And I was thinking the same thing about catapulting you into your passion for photography. You’re welcome.

    Uber cool pics, by the way. College done you good!

  12. janet2000 on

    Too funny! #1 might actually work on someone.

  13. James on

    The majority of the pics that are cute kids are actually Aleassa’s little girl and little boy! They are so fun to take pics of. I honestly can’t remember taking those pictures at Ironwood but it sure does sound like something I would have done lol. I miss Ironwood with the youth group. Nothing like having to wear shoes in the summer because wearing sandals is asking for third degree burns from the sand/magma.

  14. vienessa on

    darlene…she sooo doesn’t look like me!

    I’m much cuter =P

  15. zaza on

    ohmygoodness, vienessa…lol.

  16. Becka on

    Actually, she doesn’t look like Vienessa, but lol, Vienessa!

  17. vienessa on

    What can I say…I have the gift of humility…

    “I’m so stinkin humble”

    James, remember that???

    🙂

  18. jaynepomuceno on

    Incredibly humble! Almost as humble as me. But my level of humility reaches to an unknown echelon. Stinkin’ humble doesn’t begin to capture the wonders of humility I have come to realize. In fact… aw, forget it!

  19. James on

    yep I def remember the “I’m so stinkin humble!” line. Jay did you happen to snag any pictures of the guys solo competitions at camps? If I remember right there were a lot of pictures taken by different people during those hilarious times.

  20. Becka on

    James, did you mean people like, Alfred and Clinton? 🙂 lol Didn’t Ed sing a solo once too? I know I have one pic of one of those instances – I should see if I can find it!

  21. jaynepomuceno on

    Yeah, I’ve got some of those pictures… I don’t remember Ed ever singing a solo, though.

  22. Jane on

    Haha, this made me laugh!!
    Two of the top intro lines I have gotten….
    -“Do you like the Backstreet Boys?” (after I said no, he proceeded to sing one of their songs for me..I just walked away!)

    -“Wow!! Your name is Sarahjane??! That’s a song!” After which he began to sing a song called Sarahjane that is sounded like a redneck version of My Funny Valentine!

    Makes me laugh!!! But I like your “So you’re a girl, huh?”

  23. jaynepomuceno on

    Jane how could you not fall for the redneck Funny Valentine? That would almost make ME swoon. Almost.


Leave a Reply

