Missions Trip Vids

I’ve uploaded ten videos from the last three Lighthouse T.E.A.M. missions trips.  The best way to view them is to go to Tangle (formerly GodTube) and register (all you need is an e-mail).  Once you have an account, just search for “Jay Nepomuceno” and you can see my vids.  Or, just click the link below and you should be able to find the rest of the videos through the “related videos” links.  The following video is from the original Alaska Missions T.E.A.M., with me and the dudes trying our hand at a traditional Russian dance.  You’ll be able to see fishing footage, puppet practice, the girls singing in the van, and other fun things.  Well, I guess it’s pretty much only entertaining if you know us.

http://www.tangle.com/view_video.php?viewkey=df74251d052899e2fdda

10 comments so far

  1. Renae on

    Pretty fun! I have the 2 second Melanie slapping Buddy footage from Farmington. I watch it just to laugh at Buddy’s face. I also have Tyler riding the horse at the Corley’s. 🙂 Great memories!

  2. Renae Archer on

    Those videos bring back some great and crazy memories! We were soooooo bored on that van ride that we had to entertain ourselves however we could! And, of course, some of the best of all times…salmon fishing! We city folk do some really weird stuff out in the wilderness (ok, Ryan does at least). Thanks for taking us on all those trips!

  3. jaynepomuceno on

    Whoa, Melanie was pretty slap-happy back in the day. She got Clinton pretty good, too.

    Ah, yes, salmon fishing … **siiiiigh** It’s gonna be weird not fishing this summer. I might just curl up in the fetal position and suck my thumb.

  4. Robb on

    OH MY!!! i am excited.. and at the same time kinda scared… aha

  5. Becka on

    lol Those were fun.

  6. Chloe' on

    OMW!!! I remember that when we were sining in the van!! We would sing whatever song came to our mind! LOL!! Those were fun memories!!!

  7. jaynepomuceno on

    Chloe, I’m sure you girls were sinning in the van! I know you all too well.

    (Typos can be so much fun)

  8. S.J. on

    Haha yes SINGING *jokingly glares at Jay*, was really fun! I mean, what better way to spend hours sitting in a van? It was fun how we sang nearly every song we could remember from youth group, cds, church… we were so bored we starting to sing elementary Sunday School songs… “I’m in-right, out-right, up-right, down-right happy all the time…” *sigh* good times. Oh my word, there are so many awesome memories, too many to list them all here. Tho’ I’m VERY tempted to right now… 😀

  9. jenmarie on

    lol, sinning in the van… I think that was the guys on the trip out to Dulce…the window game….

  10. jaynepomuceno on

    Yeah, Jen, those guys would’ve lost their salvation if we were Nazarene (no offence to any Nazarene readers I might have).


Leave a Reply

