Thanks, U.K., Canada and…

osama-bin-laden-vs-ronald-mcdonald

Ronald McDonald vs. Osama Bin Laden

…Pakistan?  The ClustrMaps widget over there to the right was been really interesting.  Using the IP address, it tracks the general area the web site hits are coming from (the confusing thing is that it registers only about a third of the hits wordpress accounts for).  The top three “feeder” nations are no surprise: the U.S.A., Great Britain and Canada.  But the country that comes in fourth … Pakistan?  Yeah, it’s a trip, but go take a look for yourself.  My guess is that Osama Bin Laden has been following the BarBeQuethMinistry! since my Jan. 26th post, “It’s a Rave in a Cave!”  (check it out sometime, it catapulted me from 40-60 hits/day to 200+ pretty much overnight).  I can just picture him in his north Pakistan cave with a MacBook Pro on his lap.  Judging by the size of the dot, he comes by regularly.  So, here’s my shout out to Osama:

“Watch out, jerk, ’cause we’re eventually gonna get you!”

It also looks like Mahmoud Ahmadinejad has popped in a couple times from Iran and, possibly, Kim Jong Il from North Korea.  Special props go out to: Greece, for the New Testament; India, for all your hearty tech support; Canada, for your cool accents, eh?; Great Britain, for hosting my San Diego Chargers last year; Kenya, just for coming in and giving me the privilege to say that someone from Kenya has seen my blog!

But what’s up with only six hits from the Philippines?

7 comments so far

  1. Renae on

    lol you make me laugh! 🙂

  2. lonestarpreacher on

    nice feature. i think i can see my dot.

  3. Becka on

    Shout out from DE! lol

  4. jaynepomuceno on

    Oh, yeah, the MID-ATLANTIC has been representin’ strong!

  5. Robby on

    haha.. that picture for this blog is SWEET!! i love it! nice jay!.. oh and.. ronald would totally win! KO

  6. Kristi A. on

    My brother just told me about your blog. It’s very impressive. I must say I see two great courses you could offer (and of course teach) at Bible college. Ribology 101 and Blogoneutics 🙂 I would so get and A in Ribology.

  7. jaynepomuceno on

    Kristi! Welcome to the blog! Great ideas for Bible College courses. Revival just might sweep across the nation if we really could get those taught to our ministerial students!


Leave a Reply

