As if Legendary Que’s Not Enough…

5-16 044Dessert at Famous Dave’s = Eyes rollin’ back into your head good!  Slap your granny good!  Steal bites from your children good!  There’s usually not much room for dessert after gorging on Dave’s crazy good ‘que, but they’ve come up with an ingenius way to solve that problem:  the Sweet Dixie Minis!  They’re just the right size to enjoy without feeling like a … pig (sorry, Wilbur!).  For just $2.99, you’ve got your choice of the mini bread pudding (which is absolutely epic), mini strawberry shortcake or the mini fudge brownie (all served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and some whipped cream).  Can’t decide?  Don’t!  Take all three for just $7.99 (well, that’s out here in the Golden State; out in the midwest they’re probably a quarter each and sixty cents for all three–you lucky dogs!).  They’re only offered for a limited time, so make haste!  You’re not guaranteed another day on this earth and it would be a sad waste of life to have missed out on Dave’s desserts.5-16 046

But there’s a “regular” dessert item that deserves the utmost of BarBeQuethMinistry! props.  It is aptly named, “Better Than Mom’s Pecan Pie”.  Served warm with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream as well, it is a “close your eyes and mumble incoherently” experience.  Not overly sweet, like most commercial attempts are, with a comforting butteryness that would make Paula Deen swoon (am I the only one that wishes she was my grandma?).  I’m really not doing it justice.  If you like Pecan Pie, go getcha some!

By the way, you can get it for free by joining the P.I.G. Club (your welcome gift is usually a free dessert)!

6 comments so far

  1. Jesse J. on

    Thanks so much Jay for treating us to Famous Dave’s in Long Beach, CA!!! You definitly have my family and I hooked. I told my son I would take him out to eat anywhere for his birthday. He immediatly requested Famous Dave’s. So we tried the one in Lancaster, CA. We all had ribs and, again, they were extremely delicious. We plan on going again this coming Monday for our one year old son’s birthday. Trust me, he already loves ribs 🙂 Now we are going to have to try the dessert too! Thanks!

  2. Naenae on

    I am not sure if I will make it to Famous Dave’s for dessert, but I will try! 🙂

  3. Dianna on

    Jay
    I would like to know if you sleep anymore?

  4. jaynepomuceno on

    Of course! I just skip my personal devotions!

    Duh.

  5. S.J. on

    Jay, I’m really excited for tomorrow. A fitting way to hang out before we go on trips before camp. Famous Dave’s… nice… I’ll be sure to starve myself before then.

  6. mommyof3 on

    I would love for Paula Deen to be my grandma too!!


Leave a Reply

