Not’cho Ordinary Jingle

When I first found out about Challenge #4, I immediately took it as an opportunity to spoof my favorite jingle of all time, the “freecreditreport.com” song.  But as I thought about how unique and truly extraordinary the Not’cho Ordinary Nachos are, I realized they deserve much more than that.  They deserve every ounce of my creativity, a truly original song.  A power ballad, that completely showcases them.  These Nachos have earned the right to hog the spotlight!

And so I give you the very first BarBeQuethMinistry! music video….

24 comments so far

  1. mommyof3 on

    That was hysterical!!!! I have tears in my eyes, if you don’t win, then this contest is fixed.

  2. BBQFan on

    Hilarious! Great job!

  3. janet2000 on

    Wow! Worth the wait! 🙂

  4. Becka on

    That was amazing. Great song. I knew you could do it. I would love to write a jingle (Zaza’s was really awesome), but nothing is coming to mind. The creative juices aren’t flowing and I think I need to get to Famous Dave’s for some inspiriation.

  5. Becka on

    Okay, didn’t quite make it to Famous Dave’s. This is the best you’re going to get from me.

    Not’Cho Nachos
    (to the tune of “My Bonnie Lies Over the Ocean”

    I went down to my Famous Dave’s restaraunt,
    Going there is always so much fun!
    I decided to order the nachos.
    It’s the best thing that I’ve ever done!

    Not’Cho Nachos!
    Not’cho nachos, they’re all mine, all mine!
    Not’Cho Nachos,
    Don’t try to take them away!

    — Okay, that’s the best I can do off the top of my head. lol “Cheesy,” huh? lol

  6. Paul on

    Jay…you da man! I’m not sure if it could get any better. Awesome job on the video. I’m so proud of you! haha

  7. jaynepomuceno on

    We won, folks! Tied with Chris U. for first place!

    http://www.famousdaves.com/famous-fans

  8. Phil on

    We won!!! Yeah!!! I cant wait to do the next one

  9. Famous Dave on

    Great Job! made me hungry
    did you know that my devotion to Great Tasting Barbeque is “A God Thing!” You could say that my passion for great tasting barbeque was almost religious in nature—in fact, my understanding of the holy trinity is “Smoke, Meat, and Sauce.” I believe my trips to the most famous bastions of barbeque are like sacred pilgrimages to the most “hallowed
    shrines” of barbeque! When I get close to a BBQ joint, I always roll down my windows at least a block away so I get a good whiff of the heavenly aromas wafting from ribs fresh from the smoker. To me these heavenly aromas were always like answered prayers. Once these ribs were slathered with barbeque sauce—they were “baptized with nectar
    from the BBQ gods!” Today, I believe the Original Famous Dave’s in beautiful Hayward, Wisconsin resides on hallowed ground and is blessed be the good Lord himself. Did you know all pigs sacrificed for Famous Dave’s restaurants are affectionately know
    as “divine swine!”

    In fact, I am a believer that our good Lord is a raving fan of barbeque! You could say,
    barbeque…the worship of burnt offerings is a deep-rooted religious experience. As early as the Old Testament in Leviticus 1:10-14, the Lord is giving directions for a barbequing a goat… “If the offering is a burnt offering from the flock, namely, of the sheep or of the goats, he is offering a male without defect (the Lord is a stickler for quality control!)… He is to cut it into pieces… and the priest shall arrange them on the burning wood that is on the alter. (The alter is the precursor to the modern day grill and you can see here that the good Lord prefers wood for smoking)… It is a burnt offering, an offering made by fire, an aroma pleasing to the Lord!” …As you can read here in the Bible, our good Lord appreciates the smell of meat smoking over smoldering wood! Thus the term “Holy Smokes!” I think further evidence that God is a barbeque fan, is the fact that when he created Eve… he took “A Rib” from Adam! Yes, there is barbeque in Hog Heaven…just one taste of these heavenly ribs, and they’ll set your soul on fire!
    In fact, it’s interesting to think that only by entering Hell’s Kitchen and through the smoky, smoldering embers of Hell Fire will you ever by able to enter Hog Heaven. By the way, in Hog Heaven, you’ll see pigs flying around like fat little pink angels!

  10. jaynepomuceno on

    Famous Dave Anderson, if that’s really you, I’m honored!

  11. Doug Chalmers on

    Great video, very funny!

  12. jenmarie on

    Ha ha, this made me laugh. Of course you can’t go wrong with a song about nachos! 🙂

  13. zaza on

    yay! congrats jay! now i wont have to ask you when i see if you won…lol.

  14. L.A. Food Bloggin on

    That’s just too funny! We’re pulling for you! Pretty much everyone here at lafoodbloggin is addicted to the campaign. Keep up the great work!

  15. Clint on

    wow!!! Insprational to say the least and just down right funny… You should have the teens sing it a put it up here

  16. jaynepomuceno on

    Clinton, are you saying my singing isn’t good enough?

  17. Kelli on

    Guess I’ll have to run over and try those! I’ve been inspired.

  18. g-man on

    congrats that was great!! am i the only who fell out of a chair at “deliciously”

  19. dar... on

    hahaha…CONGRATS on winning!

  20. runnerforchrist on

    lol! lol! lol! 🙂 saw you on the hypnotic alphainventions and happen to be a big famous dave’s fan too!!! i’ll be following! good luck!! 🙂

  21. S.J. on

    Hey Jay!!!!! Im loving the video! Its awesome! Shout out from Boston!! I really miss you guys!

  22. Kyle Sheridan on

    wow Jay…I came across your blog from down in Costa Rica and it definately gave me a smile. The video was hilarious. I’m gonna have to share it!

  23. jaynepomuceno on

    Kyle, thanks for coming by! Hope you get a chance to follow my campaign some. Looking forward to some great reports from Costa Rica!

  24. heather on

    WOW!Jay, i’m commentting thats how truely amazing i thought this vidoe was lol. i loved it. it was so funny. congrats on winning!


Leave a Reply

