Leaving Behind Evidence

Campaign Break (if you’re new to the blog, check out my “Best Famous Dave’s Fan” campaign by clicking on the category “A Famous Summer”)….

One day, I found my camera had been used. Close to 200 pics had been taken by someone in the house.  What’s more, they were taken in about a ten minute time span.  As I started my investigation, it was clear that I could eliminate my wife as a suspect. That left four young, but hardened, criminals. I sifted through the evidence provided by the camera’s SD card and found miscellaneous pictures of the house.

Jason 066

Jason 007

I felt as if the perpetrator was taunting me with that second picture.  What kind of sick-o would take a picture of a tool of discipline?  I guess it would be fair to ask what kind of sick-o would decorate with said tool, but that’s beside the point.  Then I found a picture of one of the suspects innocently taking a nap. Thusly, BBQ Boy I was immediately cleared of any suspicion.  Not soon after this important discovery, we had a bit of a break in the case!

Jason 018

Yes, a foot and red sweat pants!  Still, there was no way to prove who belonged to this foot.  Plus, the conniving hooligan could have put on anyone’s red sweats in an attempt to frame an unsuspecting sibling.  I needed more.  I continued to sift through the evidence ’till we finally cracked the case with two telling shots:

Jason 024

Jason 008

Hopefully, we have intervened in time to save BBQ Boy III from a life of crime.

6 comments so far

  1. Becka on

    lol Great detective skills. Thoroughly enjoyed this post.

  2. Kelli on

    I’m just wondering…is he looking up his nose or at his mouth??

    Perhaps only he knows.

  3. jenmarie on

    lol

  4. jaynepomuceno on

    Kelli, that’s a mystery that may remain unsolved.

  5. Jane on

    Looks like I’ll have to keep an eye on this one in class!

  6. janet2000 on

    What an adorable crime!


Leave a Reply

