The Year in Review

The Youth Ministry calendar goes from Sept-Aug, rather than Jan-Dec. Our big end-of-summer event/tradition is the Ugly Banquet. Over the years, we’ve put together slide shows re-capping what we’ve experienced. Back in the day, it was 40-50 slides through an old skewl slide projector. I eventually progressed to 150-200 slides on PowerPoint. I’ve now come to enjoy video editing (my Famous Campaign had a little to do with that), so this year’s re-cap is a 14 minute video.

We are now offering “one-stop shopping” for all the BarBeQuethMinistry! videos in the handy “Videos” tab at the top. Also, I’ve updated the “Fave Five Fotos” tab with my faves of 2008-9.  Enjoy!

6 comments so far

  1. Renae on

    I loved all the pics! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Becka on

    I wish I was still in the youth group. 🙂 Fun times. Loved the slide show. Nice. Made me laugh out loud a few times.

  3. lonestarpreacher on

    nice job. what program do you use?

  4. Robby on

    good times!! lol.. and good video Jay.. there was some pictures that you didn’t put in there that I prolly would have.. but all well i’ll just hafta make the next one! 🙂 lol.. thx for a great year jay! your the best!!

  5. jaynepomuceno on

    lonestar, I use Windows Movie Maker. One of these days I’ll upgrade to something more powerful. Maybe.

    Robby, more pictures of you? Oh, wait, I’m sure you’re talking about pictures of the Bible!

  6. Robby on

    jay! i never said of me! lol.. all i said is that there is some pictures that i would have put in there.. but yes.. i was a lil disapointed that there was not any pictures of the word in the slide show! but thats between you and the father!


Leave a Reply

