Pillsbury Pun

Most people groan in disgust, but puns really crack me up.  I thought this would be a fun addition to my Foodie Fodder:

doughboy

THE PILLSBURY DOUGHBOY DEAD AT 71

Veteran Pillsbury spokesman, The Pillsbury Doughboy, died yesterday of a severe yeast infection and complications from repeated pokes to the belly. He was 71.

Doughboy was buried in a lightly greased coffin. Dozens of celebrities turned out including Mrs. Butterworth, Hungry Jack, Betty Crocker, The Hostess Twinkies, Captain Crunch, and many others.  The graveside was piled high with flours as longtime friend Aunt Jemima delivered the eulogy, describing Doughboy as a man who “never knew how much he was kneaded.”

Doughboy rose quickly in show business, but his later life was filled with many turnovers.  He was not considered a very smart cookie, wasting much of his dough on half-baked schemes.  Still, even as a crusty old man, he was a roll model for millions.

Doughboy is survived by his wife, Play Dough. They have two children and one in the oven.

The funeral was held at 3:50 for about 20 minutes.

**The BBQthDirector didn’t write this; if you know who the author is, let me know and I’ll gladly give them the credit they deserve.

For more food talk, check out my food blog: The FUNdamental Foodie.

6 comments so far

  1. Daniel Ashton on

    ROFLOL!!!!!!

  2. Renae on

    I have always loved this… I have one about Potatoes but am not sure it is appropriate… maybe I will email it to you! 🙂

  3. Becka on

    lol I read that somewhere before. It always makes me laugh. Or…at least smile.

  4. jenmarie on

    Oh yeah, I’ve seen that before too. I love the Pillsbury Doughboy. lol, this reminds me of Matt when we were at Jeff and Miriam’s, lol..

  5. zaza on

    lol. funny images in my head! never read this one before…

    flours. haha.

    play dough. haha

    @jen – why? what did matt (iam assuming matt w.) do?

  6. lovebug on

    IIIIIIIIII LOVE Hm He’s so freake cute


Leave a Reply

