Anyone Else a Big Baby …

… when they have the flu?  Under normal circumstances, I would welcome spending the day in my pajamas alternating between sleeping, watching recorded PBS cooking shows, trying to sleep, playing video games, lightly napping, reading and snoozing.  But mix in the feverish aches and overall yuckiness of the swine flu and it’s not all that fun.  Okay, I’m not positive I have the swine flu, but since it is supposed to be pretty much like regular ol’ influenza, what’s the harm in claiming the more exotic label?  Everyone here at the BarBeQuethMinistry! Worldwide Headquarters has been stricken with this bug except for my BBQ Honey.  She seems to have one super effective nuclear-powered immune system.  Which is a really good thing, since I’m a big baby when I have the flu and I really need her to … uh … baby me.  But I’m not completely helpless.  I poured myself a glass of orange juice.  Twice.  And when the TV remote somehow got knocked off the bed, I manned up, got out of bed and picked it up.  I’m not exaggerating.  That’s how tough I am.

Where’s my binky??

8 comments so far

  1. Renae on

    I think most guys are big babies when it comes to being sick… I am glad you were able to get yourself orange juice 😉 Hope you feel better soon

  2. Becka on

    I’m a big baby when I’m sick also. My husband, however, never complains about anything – even when he’s sick. Makes me feel like a big wimp!

  3. Kelli on

    It’s just a MAN thing!!

  4. Dianna on

    Jay, I can give you one of Vincent’s

  5. jaynepomuceno on

    Which Vincent’s?

  6. Dianna on

    Well, since I only have one Vincent in my house it would be the little one. We have some binkys that have not been opened yet. 🙂

  7. jenmarie on

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

  8. Pokey on

    Found your own remote- without a holler out- I am SO proud of you! :-} pokey


Leave a Reply

