Happy Birthday!

The BarBeQuethMinistry! has been in business for one whole year!  It has turned out to be a very fun, fulfilling and profitable hobby (thanks to JRP and Famous Dave’s!).  My stat counter confirms that I have legitimate readers from all over the world (shout out to Punjab, Pakistan!) and WordPress tells me that I have 361 subscribers (whatever that means) and many dozens of pingbacks and links.  Also fueled by the Famous Dave’s campaign and the mysterious power of CandyLand, the BarBeQuethMinistry! has been catapulted to well over 100,000 hits, as well as spending many weeks as the #1 Independent Fundamental Baptist blog!  Wow, thanks for reading.  I’m honored.

So, we’re celebrating here at the BarBeQuethMinistry! world wide headquarters by starting a new blog.  Not that I’ll be doing much more blogging but I’ll be concentrating the food talk here:

thefunfoodie.wordpress.com

It’s still very much in its infancy, but, if you’re into food, I think you’ll find it interesting.  The BarBeQuethMinistry! will take on much more of a personal feel, with more of an emphasis on NepomuceNews and Random Ramblings.  Whichever direction you go, thanks for sticking around!

2 comments so far

  1. Renae on

    sounds like a great plan… I will definitely be following both blogs!

  2. janet2000 on

    I really liked the original format and all it’s variety! Oh, well, just have to add another favorite!


Leave a Reply

