Christmas Wish List

The BBQ Family has gone with a beautiful blue and gold Chargers theme for the Christmas tree.

If I could, these gifts would be under my Christmas tree for the following….

President Obama: A new security detail for his big parties.
The San Diego Padres: A power hitter.
The Schwarzennegars: Hands-free bluetooth headsets.
LaDainian Tomlinson: An offensive line that can run block.
Michael Vick: A puppy.
Kim Jung Il: A hair-stylist.
Sarah Palin: An explanation of the “Bush Doctrine”.
Mitt Romney: An apology (for not voting for him).
Hawaii: More consonants for their alphabet.
Wisconsin: Normal town names (no offence to Oconomowoc).
California: A state legislature with a clue.
Los Angeles: New water mains.
My Hometown, La Verne: A Porto’s Bakery (which would technically be a gift to me, but hey….).
Becka B: A new sump pump.
Jen D: A guy w/ most of his teeth.
James B: A state-of-the-art metal detector.
Osama Bin Laden: A Chuck Norris round-house kick to the neck.

By the way, the fourth edition of “Old Skewl” is up.

7 comments so far

  1. Daniel on

    LOL, I love the one about Wisconsin…My roommates and I went out to Delafield today but on the way their we realized that every other town name we passed ended in -waukee

  2. jenmarie on

    Thanks Jay, but I’m holding out for one with all his teeth. (actually I decided that traveling the world is much more rewarding than boys…so if you could wish me a trip to Prague instead I’d be forever indebted to you. And they probably have decent chocolate there too…):)

  3. Renae on

    I don’t know if you should wish for a new sump pump or hot water heater for Becka B! 🙂 Maybe a whole new basement would be better…

  4. zaza on

    @jen & beck, some people are just so unappreciative and unthankful of what you wish for them…=P but being in the season of giving, here’s to beck and jen.

    I wish for:
    Becka – “a whole new basement”

    Jen – “a guy with all his teeth” & “a trip to Prague”

    (btw, any complains about these wishes and im crossing you off next year! jk. lol)

    anyone else? all my wishes for you are free (during the month of december and perhaps your birthday)!

  5. jenmarie on

    Zaz can I ask for more than just a guy with all his teeth? Because that’s usually not the problem, lol. Okay, okay, I don’t want to be crossed off your list, I’ll be happy with the Prague trip. Thanks! 😉

  6. Becka on

    Jay & Zaz – I’m honored that you have a Christmas wish for me. And Renae is right about the fact that I need a whole new basement. I already have a nice hot water heater and TWO sump pumps. lol So thanks, Zaz for wishing for a new basement for me. And just so you know, I wasn’t unthankful. lol

  7. zaza on

    lol. my bad beck! =) i’ll print a retraction!

    Correction to a previous post:

    Becka B is not unappreciative and unthankful of what you wish for them. Rather Renae is unappreicative and unthankful of what you wish for other people. so, according to renae, i will wish for a “whole new basement” but not a “new sump pump or hot water heater”

    hope this clears up any misunderstandings! =)


Leave a Reply

