NepomuceNews: 2009 in Review

2009 was a great year here at the BarBeQuethMinistry! World Wide Headquarters. Highlights include: touring the Southwest for one week of vacation, a BBQ Pilgrimage through California’s central coast for another, two youth group alumni weddings, winning “The Best Famous Dave’s Fan in America”, and discovering Porto’s Bakery!

There’s really no more fitting song to re-cap our year than “God’s Been Good”, which has quickly become one of the most well received and requested songs I’ve sung. The following recording is “unplugged”, so to speak, so please excuse the lack of studio touch-up and the addition of some emotional moments (which are just for show, of course). To add a spark of fun, I’ve mixed in a bit of the Outlaw Trio (the BBQthDirector at tenor, bro-in-law Sam at lead, and bro-in-law Dan at baritone) singing Soon We Shall See (also unplugged). We’re booking a limited number of concerts (all we require is a nominal honorarium of $30,000, lodging in a four-star {or higher} rated hotel, and BBQ).

Anyways, for those of you who might care….

6 comments so far

  1. Larry & Pokey Davis on

    So good, So good!. . . .

  2. Becka on

    That was great. Can I have the accompaniment to that? It didn’t happen to be my mom did it? If so, I might have an inroad there. lol

  3. Renae on

    I loved it!… It brought tears to my eyes because it is so true that no matter what “God is Good”… I, like Rebekah, would like the words and an accompaniment track! πŸ™‚ But as soon as it started unlike rebekah I could tell it was my mom! πŸ™‚ jk

  4. jenmarie on

    Was that a skunk J.J. was holding in that pic? That zipline brought back some funny memories, lol. πŸ™‚
    I love that song too, God is so good! 2009 was such an awesome year, I have my “year in review” written already too. πŸ™‚

  5. jaynepomuceno on

    Yes, Becka, you have the inroad (which Renae already knew). And, yes, Jen, that’s a skunk. Of all places, Bonded Cleaners on Bonita was nursing the baby back to health.

  6. jenmarie on

    That is awesome! I think skunks are soooo cute and I always want to pet them as they are wandering through the backyard. Then they spray my dogs and I want to shoot them. I guess I have a love/hate relationship with skunks, lol. Cute pic.


Leave a Reply

