Slang Flashcards

And the ghetto-ness rolls on!  In search of bargains in a Ventura thrift store today, we ran into this handy little educational set.  One of the funniest things I’ve seen in a long time.  The front of the box promises that if you’re uncool, you can “get hip in mere days!”  The back says that it’s the “perfect gift for the unhip bustah!”

So here’s the 411, dawg….

If the homies are all up in yo’ bidness ‘cuz you talk like a cracker, this is the bling that will make you all that!  Yeh, boyeeeeee, you’ll be all coolio once you know what’s crackalackin’.  So, if yo’ lingo is to’e up from the flo’ up, these cards will hook you up.  Fo’ shizzle!

No, I didn’t buy the cards.  I’m just a “g” like that.

A’ight?  I’m out.

8 comments so far

  1. Pokey on

    hm-mm-m. I wish I were that cool. io.
    *smile*

  2. Renae on

    lol… that is hilarious…

  3. Becka on

    You should’ve bought them, yo. Endless hours of amusement!

  4. randysmithsings on

    The Fun you could have with preaching.lol

  5. zaza on

    ha, ha. it’s great that you didn’t forget to punctuate and “apostrophize”

  6. jenmarie on

    Now I know where Josh Mancini got his vocab…

  7. Antonia on

    See, isn’t Ventura great!?

  8. LPardon on

    Love it! I am so thankful for the leadership in my son’s life!!!


Leave a Reply

